Bacon Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Happy Friday everyone! I finally went to the grocery store today, so get ready for lots of recipes!

Bacon, guacamole, and grilled cheese are a few of my favorite foods of all time. So combining all three sounded absolutely brilliant (and really easy to make). Check out the recipe here. Instead of sourdough, I used whole-wheat bread (I literally won’t eat any type of bread, unless it’s whole wheat). Because I didn’t want to bother with a grill, I used a nonstick sauce pan and heated the butter on that instead of buttering each slide of bread individually.

I made the guacamole from scratch using this recipe (minus the tomatoes because I hate them). It came out a bit salty, but I always like things a little bit more salt. For a side, I made sweet potato fries which are also super easy to make.

This recipe was DELICIOUS. Highly recommended and seriously the best grilled cheese I’ve ever had. I will definitely be making this tomorrow for lunch!

Leave a Reply

